ctfdump/.git
3 years agoAdd dump statistics options (-S) [incomplete] freebsd origin/freebsd
Sofian Brabez [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 06:08:41 +0000 (07:08 +0100)]
Add dump statistics options (-S) [incomplete]

3 years agoAlpha reorder of the headers
Sofian Brabez [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 07:14:55 +0000 (08:14 +0100)]
Alpha reorder of the headers

3 years agoReduce output differences with Sun's ctfdump
Sofian Brabez [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 05:43:00 +0000 (06:43 +0100)]
Reduce output differences with Sun's ctfdump

3 years agoParameter file... is mandatory, update usage and manpage accordingly
Sofian Brabez [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 05:32:31 +0000 (06:32 +0100)]
Parameter file... is mandatory, update usage and manpage accordingly

3 years agoCall usage when no arguments are supplied
Sofian Brabez [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 05:27:41 +0000 (06:27 +0100)]
Call usage when no arguments are supplied

3 years agoMacro nitems is already defined into sys/param.h
Sofian Brabez [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 05:08:29 +0000 (06:08 +0100)]
Macro nitems is already defined into sys/param.h

3 years agoMake it compile using inttypes.h
Sofian Brabez [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 05:20:52 +0000 (06:20 +0100)]
Make it compile using inttypes.h

3 years agoAdd compatibility header for FreeBSD
Sofian Brabez [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 04:57:24 +0000 (05:57 +0100)]
Add compatibility header for FreeBSD

4 years agoFix parent label member typo when dumping ctf header
Sofian Brabez [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 04:46:39 +0000 (05:46 +0100)]
Fix parent label member typo when dumping ctf header

4 years agoFix an unsigned cast madness.
Martin Pieuchot [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 22:38:14 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Fix an unsigned cast madness.

Reported by LLVM via sbz@FreeBSD

4 years agoDump types before the string table to match ctftools' output.
Martin Pieuchot [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 17:33:09 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Dump types before the string table to match ctftools' output.

4 years agoReduce output differences with ctftool's ctfdump(1).
Martin Pieuchot [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 17:30:47 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Reduce output differences with ctftool's ctfdump(1).

Complete ARRAY and FUNCTION outputs and show INTEGER encodings as
a word.

4 years agoInitialize offset correctly when dumping types.
Martin Pieuchot [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 16:59:24 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Initialize offset correctly when dumping types.

4 years agoMissing new line.
Martin Pieuchot [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 16:59:15 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Missing new line.

4 years agoEnsure that the file is bigger than an ELF header.
Martin Pieuchot [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 13:27:45 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Ensure that the file is bigger than an ELF header.

From tedu@

4 years agoUse <sys/ctf.h> now that we have it
Martin Pieuchot [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 13:21:58 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Use <sys/ctf.h> now that we have it

5 years agoMerge pull request #3 from jasperla/ELF_CTF
Martin Pieuchot [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 13:14:10 +0000 (15:14 +0200)]
Merge pull request #3 from jasperla/ELF_CTF

SUNW_CTF is defined in exec_elf.h now as ELF_CTF

5 years agoSUNW_CTF is defined in exec_elf.h now as ELF_CTF
Jasper Lievisse Adriaanse [Sat, 17 Sep 2016 17:53:28 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
SUNW_CTF is defined in exec_elf.h now as ELF_CTF

5 years agoMerge pull request #2 from jasperla/inflail
Martin Pieuchot [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 07:16:20 +0000 (09:16 +0200)]
Merge pull request #2 from jasperla/inflail

if inflate() fails, free the stream instead of leaking it

5 years agoif inflate() fails, free the stream instead of leaking it
Jasper Lievisse Adriaanse [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 19:15:59 +0000 (21:15 +0200)]
if inflate() fails, free the stream instead of leaking it

pointed out by guenther@openbsd.org

5 years agoDisplay the correct id and function name with partial CTF data.
Martin Pieuchot [Sun, 4 Sep 2016 12:58:42 +0000 (14:58 +0200)]
Display the correct id and function name with partial CTF data.

ok jasper@

5 years agoMerge pull request #1 from jasperla/master
Martin Pieuchot [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 11:19:25 +0000 (13:19 +0200)]
Merge pull request #1 from jasperla/master

Make DUMP_FUNCTION and DUMP_OBJECT closer to illumos ctfdump

5 years agoMake DUMP_FUNCTION and DUMP_OBJECT closer to illumos ctfdump
Jasper Lievisse Adriaanse [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 10:22:38 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
Make DUMP_FUNCTION and DUMP_OBJECT closer to illumos ctfdump

5 years agosync with readdwarf(1)
Martin Pieuchot [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 17:03:47 +0000 (19:03 +0200)]
sync with readdwarf(1)

5 years agoUse ctf_off2name() when dumping the string table
Martin Pieuchot [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 15:34:06 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
Use ctf_off2name() when dumping the string table

5 years agoReduce output differences with illumos
Martin Pieuchot [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 14:06:40 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
Reduce output differences with illumos

5 years agoMove ELF functions into elf.c
Martin Pieuchot [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 19:45:33 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Move ELF functions into elf.c

5 years agoDump the content of STRUCT, ENUM and the encoding, offset and bits for
Martin Pieuchot [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 21:28:45 +0000 (22:28 +0100)]
Dump the content of STRUCT, ENUM and the encoding, offset and bits for
INTEGER and FLOAT.

5 years agoAdd missing declaration
Martin Pieuchot [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 17:14:17 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Add missing declaration

5 years agoSkip the header in the non compressed case too.
Martin Pieuchot [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 18:36:27 +0000 (19:36 +0100)]
Skip the header in the non compressed case too.

5 years agoDo not complain when dumping a raw CTF file
Martin Pieuchot [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 18:32:52 +0000 (19:32 +0100)]
Do not complain when dumping a raw CTF file

5 years agoDump everything by default
Martin Pieuchot [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 09:06:42 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Dump everything by default

5 years agoPrevent a warning when printing ELF offset on a 32bit platform.
Martin Pieuchot [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 08:51:49 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
Prevent a warning when printing ELF offset on a 32bit platform.

5 years agoSimple manual and sync usage() with reality.
Martin Pieuchot [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 08:44:09 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Simple manual and sync usage() with reality.

5 years agoAlmost complete type dump
Martin Pieuchot [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 10:49:59 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
Almost complete type dump

5 years agoDump string table if "-s" is given
Martin Pieuchot [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 08:42:59 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Dump string table if "-s" is given

5 years agoDump function with "-f"
Martin Pieuchot [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 20:16:39 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
Dump function with "-f"

5 years agoDump object with "-d"
Martin Pieuchot [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 19:59:25 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Dump object with "-d"

5 years agoDump label when "-l" is given.
Martin Pieuchot [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 19:05:44 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
Dump label when "-l" is given.

5 years agoISC licensed ctfdump(1)
Martin Pieuchot [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 18:14:54 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
ISC licensed ctfdump(1)