ntp-tools/.git
9 months agoUse union typing when return types differs and remove commented code master origin/HEAD origin/master
Sofian Brabez [Sat, 21 Nov 2020 22:17:18 +0000 (22:17 +0000)]
Use union typing when return types differs and remove commented code

11 months agoPackage project using Bazel
Sofian Brabez [Mon, 12 Oct 2020 21:43:52 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
Package project using Bazel

Add Bazel skylark build definitions in order to package the project using
bazel.build system. Also add a convenient Makefile to build an run the
project.

Fixes #1

11 months agoWIP
Sofian Brabez [Fri, 9 Oct 2020 01:42:06 +0000 (02:42 +0100)]
WIP

11 months agoUpgrade ntplib to latest and use python 3 type hints [1]
Sofian Brabez [Fri, 2 Oct 2020 08:16:06 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
Upgrade ntplib to latest and use python 3 type hints [1]

[1] https://docs.python.org/3/library/typing.html

17 months agoAdd ntp-collect to collect metrics about running ntp configuration
Sofian Brabez [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 14:43:47 +0000 (14:43 +0000)]
Add ntp-collect to collect metrics about running ntp configuration

It uses ntpq(8) query tool to read the `system_peer` variables using the
following command:

ntpq -c rv 0 <variables>

Then parses the output in order to report a JSON-like structure to
streaming them to a agnostic monitoring system

17 months agoAdd famous public ntp servers list
Sofian Brabez [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 22:39:33 +0000 (22:39 +0000)]
Add famous public ntp servers list

17 months agoInitial commit
Sofian Brabez [Fri, 20 Mar 2020 20:52:40 +0000 (20:52 +0000)]
Initial commit